“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn”

Benjamin Franklin

NEW at La Petite Ecole this year:

  • Initiation to Mandarin from 3 years old: learning through play and fun activities.
  • A wide range of extra-curricular activities for your child: football, drama, music, Mandarin advanced level, art, Qi Gong, dances from around the World (see our Useful Info). An optional bus service is available!

La Petite Ecole is a bilingual French/English preschool established in Singapore in 2012, where it has been French Ministry-accredited since 2013.

Together, teachers who are native speakers of French and English cover the French national curriculum for children aged three to six years old (Petite Section: 3-4 yrs old / Moyenne Section: 4-5 yrs old / Grande Section: 5-6 yrs old).

All nationalities are welcome in this truly multicultural school, where both local language and culture are embraced.

La Petite Ecole places the child at the core of the learning process: they play, build, learn and develop their self-awareness. A unique and innovative pedagogical system promotes the independence, curiosity and motivation of the child.

After completing K2, pupils from La Petite Ecole will be granted priority to register in Grade 1 at Lycée Français de Singapour. See the partnership signed with Lycée Français de Singapour on February 6th, 2014 here.

For families wishing to continue the education of their child in a small, family-size environment, the Swiss School in Singapore now offers a French Stream option from Grade 1/2 (P1/2), with French as the main language and English as the second language. Thanks to our partnership with SSiS, the registration fees will be waived for children who have completed their Grande Section (K2) at La Petite Ecole.

La Petite Ecole is located in the premises of Blue House International school, with which it shares some of the extra-curriculum activities. This year, about 160 students are registered at La Petite Ecole Singapore.

In addition to the various projects and activities carried out in class throughout the year, pedagogical outings and events with families often punctuate life in school.

A human-scale, benevolent family school where all nationalities are welcome!

Welcome to La Petite Ecole Singapore!

Dis-moi et j’oublie. Apprends-moi et je me souviens. Implique-moi et j’apprends
Benjamin Franklin

NOUVEAU à La Petite Ecole cette année:

  • Initiation au mandarin dès la Petite Section: un apprentissage à travers le jeu et des activités ludiques.
  • Un choix d'activités extra-scolaires varié pour votre enfant: football, théâtre, musique, mandarin niveau avancé, art, Qi Gong, danses du monde (voir notre page Infos Utiles). Un service de bus optionnel est en place!

Pour mieux comprendre nos valeurs et nos objectifs, consultez l'interview des Directrices de La Petite Ecole et de La Petite Crèche.

La Petite Ecole est une école maternelle bilingue en français et en anglais, installée à Singapour depuis 2012; elle y a reçu l’homologation de l’AEFE (Agence pour l’Enseignement Français à l’étranger) en 2013.

À La Petite Ecole, le programme français de l’Éducation Nationale est enseigné en français et en anglais par deux enseignants titulaires natifs, à part égale, pour les enfants de 3 à 6 ans. L’école accueille les familles de tous horizons. Elle est ouverte sur son pays d’accueil, sa langue et sa culture.

À La Petite Ecole, l’enfant est au coeur des apprentissages, il joue, construit, apprend, s’évalue. Un dispositif pédagogique innovant et unique favorise l’autonomie, la curiosité, la motivation en intégrant l’usage des nouvelles technologies.

À l’issue de la Grande Section, tout élève, dont les parents le souhaitent, sera accueilli prioritairement au Cours préparatoire (CP) du Lycée Français de Singapour. Voir la charte signée avec le Lycée Français de Singapour le 6 février 2014 ici.

Pour les familles souhaitant continuer l’éducation de leur enfant dans une petite structure familiale, la Swiss School propose désormais un cursus francophone à partir du CP (P1&2). Grâce à notre partenariat, les enfants ayant complété leur année de Grande Section à La Petite Ecole seront exonérés de frais d’inscriptions à la SSiS.

La Petite Ecole est hébergée au sein de l’école Blue House International, avec laquelle elle partage les activités extra-scolaires.

Cette année, La Petite Ecole Singapour compte environ 160 élèves. En plus des nombreux projets et activités réalisées en classe par les élèves tout au long de l’année, des sorties pédagogiques et des événements avec les familles viennent ponctuer la vie de l’école.

Une école à taille humaine, bienveillante et joyeuse !

Bienvenue à La Petite Ecole!